We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Dead End Girls

"A clever page-turner that I couldn’t put down." —Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author​

Determined to escape menacing families, two desperate teens fake their own deaths in this queer contemporary thriller perfect for fans of Karen McManus.

In one week Maude will be dead. At least, that’s what she wants everyone to think. After years of research, Maude has decided to fake her own death. She’s figured out the how, the when, the where, and who will help her unsuspectingly. The why is complex: revenge, partly. Her terrible parents deserve this. But there’s also 'l’appel du vide,' the call of the void, that beckons her toward a new life where she will be tied to no one, free and adrift. Then Frankie, a step-cousin she barely knows, figures out what she’s plotting, and the plan seems like it’s ruined. Except Frankie doesn’t want to rat her out—Frankie wants in. The girls vault into the unknown, risking everything for a new and limitless life. But there are some things you can never run away from. What if the poison is not in the soil, but in the roots? This pulse-pounding thriller offers a nuanced exploration of identity, freedom, and falling in love while your world falls apart.

Dead End Girls is perfect for fans of:

  • They Wish They Were Us and One of Us Is Lying
  • Murder mystery books for teens
  • Teen thrillers
  • Young adult suspense

A Rainbow Book List Selection
A YALSA Amazing Audiobook for Young Adults
A YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780316417884

Regular Price $8.99

Regular Price $11.99 CAD

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

NOVL - Author image of Wendy Heard

Wendy Heard is the author of the acclaimed YA novels Dead End Girls and She’s Too Pretty to Burn, which Kirkus Reviews praised as “a wild and satisfying romp” in a starred review, as well as two adult thrillers: The Kill Club and Hunting Annabelle. She is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and Mystery Writers of America, and is a contributor at Crimereads.com and Writer’s Digest. Wendy lives in Los Angeles, California. She invites you to visit her online at: wendyheard.com

Peek the Audiobook

#DeadEndGirls