Posts in cover reveal
Cover Reveal: More Than Just a Pretty Face by Syed Masood

It’s the last cover reveal for the Spring and Summer 2020 season, and we have just the perfect book to close it out! More Than Just a Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood is perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han—it’s a sweetly funny YA rom-com debut about arranged marriage, falling in love, familial expectations, and being a Renaissance Man.

Read More
Cover Reveal: I Know What You Did Last Summer + Killing Mr. Griffin by Lois Duncan

If you saw the NOVL livetweet of I Know What You Did Last Summer, you’ll know we had a great time traveling back to the 90’s to experience those very on-trend floral camisoles and some slasher shenanigans. BUT—firstly, did you know the movie is (loosely) based upon a book, and secondly, DID YOU KNOW IT’S GETTING A REPACKAGE?!?

Read More
Cover Reveal: Agnes at the End of the World by Kelly McWilliams

Cults are so interesting and any quick Google search about it launches me into a several-hours-long rabbit hole. I swear I learn of another celebrity and/or public figure who was involved in a cult each time. But I’m not here to convince you to join a cult today (or ever)—I’m here to share with you the cover and the prologue to Agnes at the End of the World, a new novel by Kelly McWilliams.

Read More
Cover Reveal: They Went Left by Monica Hesse

Historical fiction is a genre that’s tough to write because it requires the ability to create a story within another story that’s already been written. Luckily, we have Monica Hesse—she delivers stories that shine a light on parts of history that are underrepresented. We’re happy to have her back with her newest novel They Went Left, to which our friends over at The Young Folks revealed today with an excerpt.

Read More
Cover Reveal: This Is My Brain in Love by I.W. Gregorio

Not only is Ilene Wong Gregorio one of the founders of We Need Diverse Books, but she’s also the author of a YA novel that expertly tackles the topics of race, prejudice, and mental health. These are all topics that affect everyone everywhere—myself included—which is why I’m so excited to present to you Ilene’s newest novel, This Is My Brain in Love.

Read More
Cover Reveal: The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black Repackage

Some of you may have noticed the Modern Faerie Tales repackage that came out earlier this year, which features tales about some of the side characters from The Folk of the Air. But did you know there is another story set in the same universe, also featuring characters from The Folk of the Air? And did you know it’s also getting a repackage?

Read More
Cover Reveal: The Winter Duke by Claire Eliza Bartlett

Claire Eliza Bartlett, the brilliant author behind the badass We Rule the Night, is coming out with her next fantasy novel in March 2020! It’s about Ekata, who inherits the title of duke in one single night when her entire family is poisoned, leaving her the only one able to rule over Kylma Above. She gets thrown into diplomacy, war, love, and she must figure out how to wield this power to ensure that Kylma Above survives. It’s part Sleeping Beauty, part Anastasia, tossed together with political intrigue.

Read More