Posts tagged the revolution of birdie randolph
NOVL at YALLWEST 2019

IT’S GONNA BE MAY. And the first weekend of May calls for one of my personal favorite parts of this job—seeing your beautiful faces in bright and sunny Santa Monica to talk all things bookish. I know that you book lovers plan your day down to the minute, so here’s our booth’s schedule of activities so you can plan accordingly. Hit us up on social if you have any questions, and see y’all soon!

Read More
8 OwnVoices Authors and Books to Read Right Now

We are undergoing a revolution right now. I’m finally seeing more covers with characters that look like me—like on Maureen Goo’s books—and reading stories with characters that love like I do—three cheers to that ace representation in Let’s Talk About Love! Minorities in the YA book community have been searching and waiting for books that truly reflect how we move through the world. And now we’re finally getting the stories we want and need.

Read More
7 Books that Will Make You Feel Like You’re Falling in Love for the First Time

Sometimes I like to put off a “couldn’t care less about love” vibe, but truthfully I’m a sap at heart. I’ll fall for anything: hate to love, best friends to lovers, forbidden love, meet-cutes of all kinds. Romance is compelling because it speaks to our deepest desires and our innate drive to connect with other people. And, you know…smooching. If you’re into that.

Read More
The 2018 Holiday NOVLbox

From Santa’s Bookshop brings you the little elves to fill your shelves…we’ve come together and chosen four books for a very special holiday NOVLbox. 2018 has been a fantastic year for NOVL—each day, we feel more and more love radiating from you all. While we can’t give you a physical hug, we’re sending all of you virtual hugs for filling our hearts every day. Happy Holidays from Team NOVL, and we hope your holidays are filled with everyone and everything that brings you joy!

Read More
Cover Reveal: THE REVOLUTION OF BIRDIE RANDOLPH by Brandy Colbert

When I heard that there was another Brandy Colbert book coming out, I was like, "I'M GAME. LET'S DO THIS." Brandy brings the perfect balance of diversity, romance, and real life to her books. It's no surprise that Little & Lion won the Stonewall Book Award, and that readers everywhere are falling in love with Finding YvonneWell, Brandy did again with The Revolution of Birdie Randolph, a novel about first love and family secrets, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon. Without further ado (because I can go on about this forever), here's a little teaser...

Read More